Church of India (CIPBC) is the Anglican Church of India (CIPBC) because the name above has been adopted in accordance to the decision of the "General Council" of the Church of India, Pakistan, Burma and Ceylon.

At the time of the General Council of 1984 it was decided to Add word 'Anglican' to the Church of India (CIPBC) to differentiate from other Churches of India like Roman Catholic Church of India or Methodist or Baptist or Pentecostal Church of India, thus Church of India (CIPBC) is the Anglican Church of India.

The most Rev. Dr. Rockes Bernabas Sandhu succeeded in 2014 the most Rev. Patric Hosea the Acting Metropolitan of India (CIPBC) since 2010, who succeed the most Rev. Samuel Peter Prakash. Samuel Peter Prakash had succeeded the Acting Metropolitan Archbishop Louis W. Falk and Archbishop Folk succeeded the most Rev. J.S. Thakore and Thakore succeeding the most Rev. Lac Desa D'Mel and D'Mel succeeded the most Rev. Mukherji the Metropolitan of the Province of the church of India (CIPBC).

  • The Most Rev. Rockes Bernabas Sandhu is Metropolitan/ Chairman of The General Council.
  • The Most Rev. Rockes Bernabas Sandhu is The President/Chairman and the Metropolitan.
  • Diocesan Council: Diocesan Bishops are the Chairman/President of the Diocesan Council.
  • Parish Council: - Parish Priest is The Chairman/President of the Parish.

Jurisdictional Website: